The SDSN is thrilled to welcome the 70 newest members of the SDSN! Three institutions will co-host the Brazil SDSN:

  • Conservation International (CI-Brazil)
  • Instituto Pereira Passos
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, UFRJ

Additionally, 67 institutions became members of the global SDSN:


  • Adama Science and Technology University, Ethiopia
  • African Centre for Technology Studies (ACTS), Kenya
  • Aksum University, Ethiopia
  • Ambo University, Ethiopia
  • Centre Africain d’Etudes Supérieures en Gestion (CESAG), Senegal
  • ENDA Tiers Monde, Senegal
  • Groupe Ecole supérieure de Commerce de Dakar, Senegal
  • Groupe Institut Africain De Management (IAM), Senegal
  • Haramaya University, Ethiopia
  • Institut Africain de Développement Local (I.A.D.L), Senegal
  • Institut des Metiers de l’Environement et de la Metrologie, Senegal
  • Institut Polytechnique Panafricain, Senegal
  • Mekelle University, Ethiopia
  • Organisation for Social Science Researchin Eastern and Southern Africa(OSSREA), Ethiopia
  • University of Gondar, Ethiopia 


  • Amazon Regional Network, Brazil
  • Aruba Sustainable Development Foundation (ASDF), Aruba
  • Bolsa Verde do Rio de Janeiro – BVRio, Brazil
  • Comitê para a Democratização da Informática, Brazil
  • Fundo Brasileiro de Biodiversidade – FUNBIO, Brazil
  • Instituto Ethos, Brazil
  • Instituto-E, Brazil
  • Northwestern University School of Law, USA
  • Observatório De Favelas Do Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  • Pfeiffer University, USA
  • RAPS – Rede de Ação Política pela Sustentabilidade, Brazil
  • Redes da Maré – Associação Redes de Desenvolvimento da Maré, Brazil
  • Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute, USA
  • University of Cartagena, Colombia
  • University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico

Asia, Asia/Pacific, and Australia

  • All India Disaster Mitigation Institute (AIDMI), India
  • Conservation International Indonesia, Indonesia
  • Council for International Development, New Zealand
  • Institute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth (RADI), Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Melbourne Sustainable Society Institute, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Namsaling Community Development Centre (NCDC), Nepal
  • Pacific Institute of Public Policy (PiPP), VANUATU
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia
  • SUSDS, China
  • The Nature Conservancy Indonesia Program, Indonesia
  • Yayasan WWF Indonesia, Indonesia


  • Amedeo Avogado University of Eastern Piedmont, Italy
  • Center for Development Research, Germany
  • German Institute for International and Security Affairs (Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik), Germany
  • Germanwatch, Germany
  • International Affairs Institute, Italy
  • International Center for Climate Governance (ICCG), Italy
  • International Risk Governance Council (IRGC), Switzerland
  • LUM Jean Monnet University, Italy
  • Politecnico di Milano , Italy
  • Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), Germany
  • Roma Tre University – Department of Political Sciences, Italy
  • University of Bergamo, Italy
  • University of Brescia, Italy
  • University of Copenhagen / Sustainability Science Centre, Denmark
  • University of Florence, Italy
  • University of Milan, Italy
  • University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
  • University of Palermo, Department of Energy, Information Engineering and Mathematical Models, Italy
  • University of Pavia, Italy
  • University of Pisa – Interdisciplinary Center “Sciences for Peace”, Italy
  • University of Seville, Department of Building Constructions II, Spain
  • University of Turin, Italy
  • Western Norway Research Institute (WNRI), Norway
  • Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy, Germany

Middle East

  • Arab Network for Environment and Development (RAED), Egypt
  • Arab Union for Sustainable Development& Environment, Egypt

To view a complete list of the 200+ members of the SDSN, click here.